Ends on November 15, 2019

$20.00 USD

We love the work of our poetry contributors and think they can help us search for the next great NOR poem. For this reason, we are instituting a new prize, "The NORward." This prize will be judged by a group of 38 of our past contributors, including Claire Bateman, Michael Chitwood, Danusha Lameris, Lance Larsen, Suzanne Lummis, and Martha Silano.

The winner will receive a $1,000 Prize and publication in New Ohio Review 27. 

Additionally, any poem that receives a first-place vote from one of our contributors is guaranteed to be published on newohioreview.org, with a citation. These are "Honorable Mentions in the NORward Prize."

Pieces that are not selected will still be considered for publication in our print issues (and our online editions).

The contest will be judged "blind." 

Entry fee comes with a 1-year subscription.

You may submit up to 6 single-spaced pages of poetry per submission entry. 

Submissions for this contest are blind. Please exclude your contact information from your actual submission--including name, email address, and mailing address. 

If you choose to submit a second batch, that is $16.00. You may submit through our "subscriber submissions" portal. Please indicate "NORward Prize" as part of your submission title.

Good luck.